>
Board Index Getting Started New User Introductions

Hello Fellow Shooters!!

Hello Fellow Shooters!!

Postby tigwelder56 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 3:46 pm

We've got a new section established to try and get to know each other better, so I guess I'll try and get it started. They call me Tig and I've been around going on 6 years, and I have seen a few administrations come and go and fortunately we've got a new group of like minded individuals that are as anxious as I am to see the GD take off again. I'd like to see all of the new members give us a short introduction when you can and I'm asking the "Guests" that keep checking in to register (hey, it's free!) and help us get back to the #1 position we held for many years! The knowledge of our membership was always second to none and we need all of your help and input to get that back.

I've been shooting for nearly 5 decades and enjoy sharing my experiences with anyone wanting to listen. I don't have a particular favorite in my gun safe, I love them all equally, ha!! I find myself enjoying target shooting more than most other shooting sports and would love to hear what attracts those of you new and old to the forum. I along with some friends have a small 200 yard range set up and we enjoy shooting steel, along with the occasional paper zombie and the elusive aluminum can! Unfortunately with the current political environment I'm forced to limit my trips to the range and that is a current world problem that really yanks my chain. I'm always willing to discuss the current political situation and I think you should already know which side of that fence I stand on. If you're not sure, I'm more than willing to talk about it. :evil: